Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vance Thompson Vision | Fargo, ND

Finding the best ophthalmologist in Fargo, ND to perform your delicate eye surgery or treatment might seem to be an overwhelming task. We want to see you happy! Our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist Dr. Michael Greenwood, will take every measure to ensure your privacy and comfort throughout your surgical journey— from your initial LASIK, cataract, cornea, or glaucoma consult to your surgery to all of your post-operative visits. Vance Thompson Vision – Fargo chooses to be very open with what patients are saying about their experiences here. We have compiled all of our testimonials in one convenient place for you to review at your own pace. We are grateful for those who take the time to share their stories. Read through what some of our patients have to say about their vision correction from Vance Thompson Vision. If you have any questions regarding our patient experiences or would like to submit your own patient experience, please make sure to contact us directly.

Filter123 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2019

Best staff and care on earth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2019

No waiting - always see me when my appt is scheduled. Take the time to answer all my questions and even keep my specialist in MSP informed of my progress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

The staff there was very welcoming and helpful. The technician was patient and very thorough and all the tests that she did. Dr. Greenwood spent extra time explaining my condition and I answered all my questions . When there is questions about insurance and what would possibly be covered they brought in a staff member who spoke specifically about those issues. A second stack person came in and explained how they would help ensure that the insurance claim would be appealed if necessary. The whole appointment was very thorough and the information helped me make the best decision for my health possible. I would recommend Vance Thompson vision to anyone with complex eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2019

Everyone was very friendly and thorough. I only have to do one eye drop once a day. Never had any pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

The staff at Vance Thompson Vision know the true meaning of "customer service". The process from start to finish was the best experience I have ever had with vision care. Dr. Greenwood and team were amazing to work with. I have already recommend this place to multiple friends and colleagues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

I had a great experience with Vance Thompson Vision. Dr Greenwood and the staff are kind, caring, and competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2019

Very happy with the results, thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2019

It was a friendly place , everyone was helpful . I know I’m in good hands & feel confident I Will see better after surgery Joan Haugum More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2019

I had cataract surgery done on both of my eyes. I am ecstatic. I no longer need my glasses to read (even small print), work on my laptop and everything that I needed glasses for before. I will recommend VTV to anyone who needs any eye work done. You are treated like they really care about you as a person when you come in. They explain everything thoroughly and in language you can understand. They answer every question asked of them. Every employee is very courteous. I am very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2019

Cataract and lenses - I am from Canada and needed cataracts removed . We chose dr Greenwood’s clinic as he is associated with the special surgery clinic . From the first phone call , the visits , surgery and follow up it’s been a first class experience . The professional and and friendly staff and doctors treated me perfect , even to playing my favourite music while waiting ( very brief) . Absolutely great and very affordable . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

Making the decision to have Lasik and choosing Vance Thompson to do the procedure are two of the best decisions I've made. Dr. Greenwood and the staff at the Fargo location were excellent, friendly, experienced, and truely cared about my eye wellness. Thanks for the great experience and, although only 1 day after surgery, dramatically improving my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

The care I recently received at Vance Thompson Vision was top notch. The knowledge and expertise of Dr Greenwood and his staff made me feel very comfortable with the treatment I received. After my recent cataract/glaucoma and refractive surgery my vision improved dramatically. The correction exceeded my expectations. The procedure was pain free. I anticipated more discomfort. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision to a friend or family member. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2019

Thanks to the expert care of  Dr. Greenwood, and staff over the past several months my vision is restored to near normal. The journey isn't completely over, but I can see the finish line and it is a sight to behold. Dr. Greenwood is a highly skilled surgeon, attending to my cornea transplant. That included many follow-up appointments. Most recently He attended to cataract surgery and insertion of a refractive lens to aid in correcting my strong astigmatism. The staff has always been there for me, making sure my file is updated with any questions or concerns, helping me with making arrangements for future appointments, working out the insurance and finances, travel accommodations and scheduling of appointments with my eye care professional back home. I just can't say enough good things about Dr. Greenwood, the staff and Vance Thompson Vision. I'm so happy I was referred to him way back when. I've seen them so much over the past 14 months they really feel like family. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2019

Absolutely a great experience - from the minute you step in the door until you leave, you are treated very well and everything is clearly explained to you. You know you are in the best of hands - a top notch experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2019

Great place I highly recommend anyone to go here. staff and doctors are very kind and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2019

ver helpful and great at explaining and very happy with the laser eye correction More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2019

From start to finish each person I eas in contact with made me feel at home. Dr. Greenwood was friendly, professional and thorough. His staff was efficient and explained each step in assesding my cataracts. Thank you for your awesome service and making me feel valued. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

Such a kind and caring staff, from start to finish! Had great service from the phone receptionist, to billing dept, to nurses/assistants, and of course the doctors. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2019

Fabulous! - From the moment I entered their building I felt welcome and knew I would be taken well care of! The whole staff was so friendly and professional. Dr. Greenwood went above and beyond to visit with me. I just received a phone call from him personally in regard to an upcoming visit and or procedure. I truely was made to feel like I am his only patient. I so appreciate his knowledge and helpfulness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

My experience at Vance Thomspon Vision was exceptional. The entire staff went above and beyond to help/explain the process of PRK. I would highly recommend VTV to anyone looking for Lasik or any questions regarding the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2019

I had LASIK eye surgery at VTV in December and was very impressed! As a health care worker I was very impressed by their diagnostic testing they do before your procedure to measure your eye and even tear production. I went in for my free LASIK exam and they used a device to measure tear production and told me part of my problem with my contacts was dry eyes. I’ve worn contacts for 20 years and no other ophthalmologist ever tested me for dry eyes. They recommended tear duct plugs and they helped immediately! I went on to get LASIK after that and that was the best thing I’ve ever done. I love being able to see my babies in the middle of the night. I 100% recommend VTV everyone is so nice and they truly care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2018

Dr. Greenwood and his team were AMAZING!! With my glasses fogging up while wearing masks at the hospital and my contacts being irritating- I knew I needed LASIK. Dr. Greenwood did a wonderful job and I was seeing 20/15 the next day!! All the staff were very friendly and caring. This surgery will definitely improve my quality of life, and I cannot thank everyone at Vance Thompson enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2018

I had DMEK & Cataract removal done on both eyes. I found the entire staff to be friendly, kind and caring. My experience with Dr Greenwood was very positive. He is compassionate, caring and a truly gifted surgeon. Having eye surgery can be very unnerving. Dr Greenwood & his staff were very helpful & reassuring. I would strongly recommend Dr Greenwood & his staff when considering eye surgery & eye care! Randy Aasen Fargo ND More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2018

Vance Thompson is the best place I've ever been to great staff and highly recomend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2018

friendly, professional, highest medical quality! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2018

My experience was very professional and at the same time extremely caring. I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

The staff at Vance Thompson Vision were all very kind and helpful. They did a great job explaining everything to me and making sure I felt comfortable during my initial exam and follow-up visits. Dr. Greenwood did a great job during my surgeries and even followed-up with a phone call the evening after my surgeries to see how I was doing. I am so happy with how well the surgeries turned out--I can see without glasses for the first time in over 50 years! I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision and Dr. Greenwood. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Truly an exceptional experience! I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2018

Doctor Greenwood and his staff are the finest people I could ever ask for with directing me through my cataract procedures. I can’t thank you enough for the care I received, I truly appreciate all that you’ve done to make this a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2018

First class - Everything about my many visits was very positive.The treatment i received from the Dr. was incredible.The medical field needs more people like him.All the staff was super. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2018

At my age (class of 67) that dreaded night blindness crept into my life and I was directed to Vance Thompson Vision. Upon walking to the front desk and was instantly put at ease as they greeted me like I was the most important person there. Long story short I was asked if I would like to participate in an FDA study project and met up with Dr. Berdahl, whose enthusiasm to help me was contagious and put me at ease . He really blew me away following my surgery when he sent m...e a text that evening, that if I had any questions or concerns during the night to call him on his cell?!! , WOW, Everyone that I have come in contact there seem to follow his lead as all have been great, especially my Study Group "Boss" , Samantha who has kept me on schedule, informed and my favorite Patsy Cline tunes in the background. Her Parents must be so Proud ! I walked in with basically 20 / 60+ vision and even though I am still recovering I am already at 20/25 and the world is so bright. The glasses have been tossed and I'm loven it! I was asked how I felt at my last followup and the only thing I could say was "FANTABULUS"!! , More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2018

I had the phakic iol surgery since I couldn’t do lasik. It all went as planned and didn’t hurt one bit. They took care of me and made sure I am comfortable and pain free. Thank you so much for making my dreams come true More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2018

Explained the procedure and options well, very compassionate about the process. Called at 8:30 pm to check how I was doing after surgery. Superb staff that remembered who I was in follow up. Very well run clinic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2018

I don’t typically write reviews, but the care I received at Vance Thompson prompted me to share my experience. I previously had Lasik with Northern Lights Lasik, which was housed in the same space. Northern Lights promised me a lifetime satisfaction guarantee on my surgery, and then proceeded to leave town only months after my surgery. Fast-forward two years later, and I began having problems with one eye.I decided to seek a consultation with Vance Thompson Vision. Their thoroughness and state of the art equipment impressed me. I feel like they made sure they covered all their bases when assessing my vision. The staff is truly caring and friendly, especially Naomi. They treat you like a person, not just a number. I was very well taken care of before, during, and after my surgery.I am now 2 weeks post-op with my PRK procedure and am seeing 20/15. I am very happy with my results and recommend this practice to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2018

I had PRK done and absolutely enjoyed my experience with the friendly, Vance Thompson Vision team and would highly recommend them! The team of people have such optimism and are joyful to be around. You can tell they love what they do and are very helpful! I'm so thankful to be able to see without contacts now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 31, 2018

Very friendly and accommodating staff. I have a corneal disease and they really know their stuff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 24, 2018

I just finished up with my fourth vision correction at VTV. Completely and more satisfied. VTV is a highly professional vision site that I recommend almost on a daily basis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 24, 2018

I just finished up with my fourth vision correction at VTV. Completely and more satisfied. VTV is a highly professional vision site that I recommend almost on a daily basis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

Dr Michael Greenwood was fantastic! God has blessed him with gifted hands-Everyone on staff was caring and professional! And Naomi was especially kind and encouraging! They all made me feel more calm and confident- May God continue to bless them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2018

Wonderful eye care! Would recommend Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2018

5 star treatment - My husband had Lasik and cataracts surgeries and I had cataracts and cornea transplants. We both were well pleased with our surgeries. Dr. Greenwood is a kind, caring and skillful doctor. He explained things beforehand. And his office staff was "over the top" too! We highly recommend him to anyone needing eyecare.Walt & Becky Schroeder More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2018

I had lasik there and had a great experience! Great staff!! Wonderful and very competent doctors. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Dr Greenwood and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2018

I couldn’t have had a better experience than I did at Vance Thompson. I Highly recommend them for your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2018

The most professional medical care you’ll ever see! Smart, experienced, caring staff with great attention to detail, treats each person with superb care! Cutting edge technology blended with expertise staff at all levels! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 03, 2018

Excellent Choice - Both of us had Cataract Surgery. We received excellent care and excellent communication...we felt we were in good hands.Leroy and Janice Chief More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2018

Dr. Greenwood and the entire team deliver a world class experience with attention to every detail!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2018

Prompt service with very little waiting, friendliness of staff & Dr's.. very knowledgeable & quit impressed... very happy with outcome.. thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2018

Went in to see if they could help my vision, but it turns out they couldn't. They were very honest and supportive. They provided information for other avenues to pursue. ALL of the staff were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2018

Great, friendly staff! The doctors are very friendly and explain things very well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

I just had my second greatly successful cataract surgery at VTV. My vision is currently 20/20, which enhances my ability to see fine music notation. My experiences were top-notch across the board— I would highly recommend VTV for any ophthalmic need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr. Greenwood and his entire staff were extremely friendly and caring while remaining professional at the same time. I was kept well-appraised of what was happening on a consistent basis. I especially appreciated a personal call from Dr. Greenwood as well as one from the surgery center a few hours after the surgery just to see how I was feeling. They get a 5-Star rating from me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

I just had my second greatly successful cataract surgery at VTV. My vision is currently 20/20, which enhances my ability to see fine music notation. My experiences were top-notch across the board— I would highly recommend VTV for any ophthalmic need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

very professional - excellent results ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2018

Had Lasix done and I'm AMAZED at the staff how well you are treated! Highly recommend Vance and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2018

It has been almost six months since I had my LASIK procedure and it has been life-changing to wake up with crystal clear vision. I have been wearing glasses or contacts for the past 16 years, but I now have 20/15 vision! Everyone from the schedulers to the people at the front desk to the nurses to the doctors have been incredibly kind and caring. They really take the time to get to know their patients and make their time at Vance Thompson Vision as comfortable as possible. They even have my favorite music playing when I come in for an appointment! Dr. Thompson took the time to explain the procedure fully to me and answer all of my questions. The procedure was gentle and painless and I couldn't be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2018

It has been almost six months since I had my LASIK procedure and it has been life-changing to wake up with crystal clear vision. I have been wearing glasses or contacts for the past 16 years, but I now have 20/15 vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2018

I was very impressed with the facility and even more my the staff. They were so friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2018

Had a second opinion with Dr Greenwood. Felt good felt safe willing to try his thought process plus he did mention he has much in his wheelbarrow. In my opinion sometimes the non typical approach works. Glad there is hope. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

These guys are awesome! The best in the country! Thorough, educational and sincere. So grateful I finally went to a specialist and got the best care ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2018

Wonderful professional staff. Great patient care and a very welcoming atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

BEST OF THE BEST. I HAVE NEVER HAD A BETTER EXPERIENCE AND TREATED SO SPECIAL . DR. GREENWOOD IS SO PROFESIONAL AND KIND, THE WHOLE STAFF IS JUST OUT STANDING . I HIGHLY RECOMMEND VANCE THOMPSON VISION. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2017

We are overwhelmed by the generosity and kindness the Vance Thompson family showed us when we had to cancel Mark's eye surgery on short notice. They are truly a Christian based group. They cared about him and it showed! Mark is fine now and we will most definitely be rescheduling with them! Thank you Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2017

We are overwhelmed by the generosity and kindness the Vance Thompson family showed us when we had to cancel Mark's eye surgery on short notice. They are truly a Christian based group. They cared about him and it showed! Mark is fine now and we will most definitely be rescheduling with them! Thank you Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I had lasik there and had a great experience! Great staff!! Wonderful and very competent doctors. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Dr Greenwood and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2017

I have a condition of my corneas and they were able to treat me during the trial phase of a new technology they have. I was amazed. Unbelievable level of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2017

This time last year I was pretty miserable in my current eye glasses situation. Ever since I got my first pair of contacts in 4th grade I practically lived in them. I would take them out right before bed and put them immediately back in right when I woke up. I have never been a fan of glasses. However into my adult life I started experiencing contact induced dry eye which forced me into my glasses during work hours... then soon it became all the time. It doesn't seem like tha...t big of a deal but with a prescription of -8.25 even my thinned lens were coke bottles. I also had to have very big lenses as seeing out the sides the extreme blurryness next to the corrective lenses would make me nausea... And the whole feeling like I would fall down stairs if I couldn't see the stairs through my lenses. Then they also had to be very sturdy since I have young children. So huge thick coke bottle glasses were what I had to have. Frustrating to say the least. Every morning I would get up put my contacts in so I could see in the shower, put my makeup on then take out my contacts and put my glasses on and head to work... then I would try to put sunglasses over my glasses because I have very sensitive eyes. There was just so much to it anymore. I missed the days of being able to wear contacts.... until I made the leap to have Lasik. Never would I have thought I was a candidate but I am so happy I was! Now I can wear sunglasses whenever I need to, I can work with no glasses, I can see in the shower! And the list goes on and on. I am so grateful to the entire team at Vance Thompson Vision. The whole process was smooth and easy. The actual surgery was so incredibly fast, there was slight pain but completely tolerable for about 2 hours after surgery then all of a sudden it was gone! I had my surgery on a Thursday afternoon and was back to work Friday! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

Dr. Greenwood has shown a very high level of professionalism in my eye procedure! He personally telephoned me the evening of my surgery to see how I was doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

Amazing doctor and clinic team! Wouldn't trust my eyes with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

I had cataract surgery through Vance Thompson Vision. I was very pleased with their office and the people working there. Dr. Greenwood seemed interested in my concerns and, as far as I know, the surgery was successful. The staff working at the surgery location was also very professional and concerned with the surgery. I would recommend him and his associates to anyone who needed eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2017

I had LASIK at Vance Thompson Vision and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I was really nervous and they took time to answer all my questions making sure I was completely relaxed and confident in my choice before surgery. The procedure itself was so quick and the recovery time was less than 3 hours! I was able to drive myself to my appt the next morning and I was already 20/15 in less than 24 hours! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

I had Lasik done about 8 months ago at VTV and am extremely impressed with the results. After having switched contact brands multiple times the last few years and still not finding comfort, I decided to go for Lasik and recommend it to anyone who is on the fence about having the procedure done. It was quick and easy. The initial evaluation was so impressive with how much caution they take to make sure they get perfect readings. The follow-up visits are quick and help you to know your eyes are healing properly. The best part is the staff at VTV. You feel cared for from the check-in process/scheduling, talking with the staff that handle the financial piece, the nurses and the doctors. Everything is handled very professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2017

These are the nicest staff on the planet. Everyone there makes you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The doctor called after the procedure, not just having a nurse call. That meant a lot to me. He took the time to care about his patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

My experience was fantastic. I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

It was the most courteous professional doctor visit that I have ever had, I sincerely wish that all other medical providers would follow your example. I feel that I am in very capable hands every time that I visit your facility. Thank You Dr. Greenwood and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

Extremely positive experience! The quality of the staff and Dr. Greenwood is exemplary in this day of overworked health care providers.Thanks for your courteous and personal care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2017

Been 9 years since my procedure, and I still see 20/10, extremely happy with the entire process and the staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2017

My experiences with VTV have all been excellent. I had a partial corneal transplant and a cataract removed. Everyone is so pleasant and reassuring. I was so nervous to get the first eye done but have no fears now about getting the second surgery. Everything was thoroughly explained to me in a way I could understand. I didn't know how poor my vision was.This really changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2017

So pleased that my Dad had his cataract surgery here. Amazing results and the staff is absolutely AMAZING. So patient, so kind, and so thoughtful. I can really tell that they care about older people. I will be recommending Vance and his staff to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2017

My first visit yesterday for an evaluation was awesome! They are the top in their field on all aspects, they make you feel like you are their only patient. The doctors sit and talk to you like they have all the time in the world, not rushed! Looking forward to my procedures and have all the confidence in the world in them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

I had my Lasik surgery with Dr. Greenwood in Fargo. The whole staff was professional and courteous. I tell everyone considering Lasik or other eye surgerys to check out Vance Thompson Vision! My eyesite is the best it's ever been at 20/15. Thank you Dr. Greenwood! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

Both my husband and I have had wonderful experiences with Vance Thompson Vision clinic. We have come to the conclusion that they only hire people that give the very best of themselves to their patients. 5 Star clinic. Carol and Len Neugebauer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2017

Vance Thompson Vision is an excellent place. I had LASIK eye surgery done about a year ago. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. After years of wearing glasses and contacts, it is so great being able to wake up and be able to see. The doctors, nurses, and staff made you feel so comfortable and were so helpful. They made you feel like family. They did a great job at explaining the procedures and timelines for healing. Dr. Greenwood and his team are the best!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2017

Would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK surgery. Been very happy with my surgery from last year. Friendly and skilled staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2017

Very friendly and helpful with everything. Would highly recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2017

My experience at VTV was beyond excellent! The team truely kept me informed during my whole procedure and even offered to hold my hand during my LASIK procedure!! I would recommend VTV to everyone! Thanks for being the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2017

I had been considering LASIK surgery for years. I researched a number of centers in the upper Midwest and hands down, Vance Thompson Vision was my number one choice. In my research, I learned that although the cost of LASIK was less expensive in others centers, what they don't tell you about the other costs. Other centers charge an additional fee for the cost of drops, post op visits and the cost of enhancements if needed. Vance Thompson Vision was the best decision for me. Dr. Thompson and team were amazing. They answered all my questions and made the process seamless. I am seeing 20/15. Thank you Dr. Thompson and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2017

Fantastic world class facility with some of the worlds leaders in eye care, be very proud, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 14, 2017

Great Doctor, great staff - I would highly recommend Dr. Greenwood and his staff to anyone that needs eye surgery. I've had 3 procedures done with him, and the results have been terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2017

I have had a couple of different procedures with VTV and both experiences have nothing short of Amazing. As I started getting up there in age, I had to start wearing glasses to read and see things up close. I hated trying to keep track of glasses, as I only needed them to read. I didn't like wearing them all the time because it messed up my distal vision...Then I heard about monovision. To make a long story short, I had the procedure. I no longer need glasses to read and ...my distal vision is still 20/15. Boom! Problem solved. And the procedure was way worth the investment. The second procedure was to treat my severe dry eyes. They suggested Lipaflow. It was a simple procedure (15-20 Minutes), and the results have been incredible. No more watery, irritated eyes, no more eye drops and my eyes aren't all red anymore. This place is amazing. I couldn't be happier with the friendly people who want nothing more than for me to experience the best service and have the best vision possible. I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone looking to improve their quality of life! Thank you VTV!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2017

I had a follow-up visit at Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo for a LASIK procedure previously obtained from another physician. Dr. Greenwood and the rest of the staff were so friendly, professional, and helpful. I ended up talking to someone in the Sioux Falls office as well during the process of scheduling my appointment, and she also went out of her way to help me. I couldn't have been much more pleased with either the quality of care or my interactions with everyone there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2017

I recently had Lasik done with Dr. Greenwood at Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo and I couldn't be happier. After my 1 week appointment I was seeing 20/10 thanks to Dr. Greenwood. The staff at Vance Thompson Vision is top notch. From the moment I walked in the door I was treated like I was the most important patient of the day. The level of care has far exceeded anything I have experienced before. Thank You to Everyone at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2017

Great Doctor! - I had two surgeries conducted on each eye. I have to say that the office staff was so profession and friendly. I worked with Terry in the billing office in SD and she was truly amazing. She took a lot of time making sure that my insurance covered most of my procedure. Dr. Greenwood is so friendly and professional. He explained in detail what I should expect before, during and after the surgery. I would highly recommend this office and Doctor for any eye care needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2017

Five Stars - Outstanding care and communication! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2017

Truly - Best on Earth! Every single step -for every single procedure is choreographed to perfection -making every single patient have an experience of a lifetime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2017

Best experience I've had with anything ever related to my eyes, they took such good care of everything and it was such a comfortable, easy process. So thankful for the VTV team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

I had a very wonderful experience and knowing I was being cared for by the absolute best was reassuring... If you are considering LASIK I assure you this is the place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

I had a very wonderful experience and knowing I was being cared for by the absolute best was reassuring... If you are considering LASIK I assure you this is the place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2016

Exceptional High Quality Care, everyone is so friendly and caring from check-in to check-up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 29, 2016

Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo went over the top for me today and I'm not even their patient, my mom, Linda Pagenkopf is. I have been going with my mom to her appointments and a month ago when we set her appt. for today, I laughed and said we would remember this one because of my birthday! Today, they had this wonderful birthday cake for me! I was just stunned. It warmed my heart to know that the great people at Vance Thompson Vision cared enough to do something like this for me. I truly appreciate their kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2016

Such an Amazing experience my daughter Laurel had!!! Yesterday Nov 23rd, as she had PRK Laser surgery done.. The Surgery went FANTASTIC, and we Truly are Thankful for God, and Dr Vance Thompson and his ability and ALL his Staff couldn't have been Better!! And thanks for the young lady and Dr Rasmussen for working on thanksgiving so she could be seen this morning!!! If you are thinking of having any surgery with them and have doubts, they will put them all at ease!!!! Once again Thank You Vance Thompson Vision Care ? for taking Amazing care of our Girl ? Jim & Natalie Ketelhut More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2016

Everyone I worked with was amazing! I just got lasik and they did such a good job explaining it all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2016

I've been under the care of the doctors at VTV for three years. The outstanding level of care and commitment to my vision is amazing. I am humbled and blessed to have you taking care of my eyes. Thank you so very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

I had LASIK done yesterday. Words cannot even fulfill the kindness and professionalism that I encountered throughout the procedure. VTV comes highly recommended from me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2016

Highly recommend you guys to anyone and everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2016

I just had lasik done today. It was an amazing experience at Vance Thompson Vision. The staff was genuine and I felt right at home. Everything was explicitly explained, honest feedback was given, questions answered and I was right at ease. Post op is exactly how they explained and I can see better already. Can't wait to wake up tomorrow and be even more blown away! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2016

Amazing experience and team. My dream of excellent vision came true and it's all because of you. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2016

What an amazing experience! I had my Lasix on the eve of my Birthday. The staff acknowledged my Birthday from the moment I walked in the door. First room a card and gift certificate, second room a cupcake and following surgery, (don't know if I should mention this.....) a bottle of my favorite whiskey! The Vance Thompson team are incredible. My surgery was a complete success and I couldn't be happier! THANK YOU to every one of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2016

A big shout out to the team . every part of my experience. Was Awesome. Very pleasant experience .. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2016

If you're thinking about it, just do it. Best desicion I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2016

I had Lasik surgery on Thursday Feb 11th and I am so happy with the results! I could see immediately after surgery. My vision was very bad, it's like a dream come true! Vance Thompson did my surgery, he is amazing, very professional. The whole staff team was awesome. Great customer service! Highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2016

These guys did some bombass cataract surgery and Lasik on my eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2015

Wonderful experience with great doctors and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2015

I used to think Disney World was the happiest place on earth....then I hadn't LASIK consultation at Vance Thompson Vison! Seriously, EVERYONE was smiling and treated me like a queen! What a great experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2015

I once was blind but now I see!! Thankyou Thankyou for restoring my sight! This is a modern day miracle. Folks don't believe in miracles now days, but I do. You gift of restoring sight was meant for you. And you use it to help us. God Bless you Vance Thompson!! I am blessed to know you all.. You are ALL THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2015

I don't even know what to say. From initial contact with the office my experience has been top-notch. Everyone has gone out of their way to help me in any way that they can. When I arrived for my appointment this morning the receptionist was super and offered to help however she could. Everyone was so polite to both me and my mom, who was with me because I don't drive [I'm in a wheelchair]. Sarah, the tech who was helping Dr. Berdahl, was so sweet and tried to make things as ...easy as possible. Both Dr. Berdahl and Dr. Schweitzer had the best bedside manners. They understood my frustrations, they didn't treat me like an invalid because of the wheelchair, they explained everything thoroughly and they made sure that I was comfortable with the plan before we proceeded with anything. Dr Schweitzer came up with a possible issue that nobody else had ever thought of before and, as a result, we were able to attempt laser surgery that we had never even considered as a possibility previously. And Dr. Berdahl asked me more than once if everyone was being nice and treating me with respect. I have never in my life been treated with as much compassion and care and I received in your office today. I will DEFINITELY refer any of my friends and family to your office and I will be telling my primary care provider and my regular optometrist that if they ever need to refer to an ophthalmologist, Dr Berdahl and his team are the best in my opinion. Thanks for a great appointment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2015

Awesome people......My son and I have had surgery there. The doctors and other staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2015

I had PRK done by Vance back in 2013 and as promised, my vision was clearer than it ever was when I had glasses. It was expensive, but it was worth every single penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 01, 2015

I was blind as a Bat !! -575 in one eye and -525 in the other eye my glasses where so thick they hurt my face and where very expensive to get. and now Thanks to Vance Thompson I have 15/20 ( witch is better then 20/20 : ) in one eye and 20/20 in the other I love being able to see !! No more glasses for this girl !! I can't thank him and Dr Keith Ranussen and there team enough they r Awesome !!!! My only regret is I didn't do this years ago they R Awesome!!!! You can see perfect shortly after the surgery and it didn't hurt !!! I would highly recommend Vance Thompson and his team to any one !!! Don't go out of state to get ur eyes fixed we have the best right here in Sioux Falls !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2015

Exceptional all the way around! Every person I met was sincere, caring, and confident. What a fantastic experience! Oh, and a day later I have 20/15 vision, awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2015

I had a cornea transplant here and i would highly recommend them for any of your opthamology needs. Great people in all areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2015

World class customer service! It's a pleasure to be a patient to someone who genuinely puts you and your experience as top priority. More