Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fargo, ND Ophthalmologist Surgeon Dr. Michael Greenwood LASIK Procedures

Finding the best ophthalmologist in Fargo, ND to perform your delicate eye surgery or treatment might seem to be an overwhelming task. We want to see you happy! Our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist Dr. Michael Greenwood, will take every measure to ensure your privacy and comfort throughout your surgical journey— from your initial LASIK, cataract, cornea, or glaucoma consult to your surgery to all of your post-operative visits. Vance Thompson Vision – Fargo chooses to be very open with what patients are saying about their experiences here. We have compiled all of our testimonials in one convenient place for you to review at your own pace. We are grateful for those who take the time to share their stories. Read through what some of our patients have to say about their vision correction from Vance Thompson Vision. If you have any questions regarding our patient experiences or would like to submit your own patient experience, please make sure to contact us directly.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

Making the decision to have Lasik and choosing Vance Thompson to do the procedure are two of the best decisions I've made. Dr. Greenwood and the staff at the Fargo location were excellent, friendly, experienced, and truely cared about my eye wellness. Thanks for the great experience and, although only 1 day after surgery, dramatically improving my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2018

Dr. Greenwood and his team were AMAZING!! With my glasses fogging up while wearing masks at the hospital and my contacts being irritating- I knew I needed LASIK. Dr. Greenwood did a wonderful job and I was seeing 20/15 the next day!! All the staff were very friendly and caring. This surgery will definitely improve my quality of life, and I cannot thank everyone at Vance Thompson enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2018

5 star treatment - My husband had Lasik and cataracts surgeries and I had cataracts and cornea transplants. We both were well pleased with our surgeries. Dr. Greenwood is a kind, caring and skillful doctor. He explained things beforehand. And his office staff was "over the top" too! We highly recommend him to anyone needing eyecare.Walt & Becky Schroeder More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2018

I had lasik there and had a great experience! Great staff!! Wonderful and very competent doctors. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Dr Greenwood and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I had lasik there and had a great experience! Great staff!! Wonderful and very competent doctors. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Dr Greenwood and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

I had my Lasik surgery with Dr. Greenwood in Fargo. The whole staff was professional and courteous. I tell everyone considering Lasik or other eye surgerys to check out Vance Thompson Vision! My eyesite is the best it's ever been at 20/15. Thank you Dr. Greenwood! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2017

Vance Thompson Vision is an excellent place. I had LASIK eye surgery done about a year ago. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. After years of wearing glasses and contacts, it is so great being able to wake up and be able to see. The doctors, nurses, and staff made you feel so comfortable and were so helpful. They made you feel like family. They did a great job at explaining the procedures and timelines for healing. Dr. Greenwood and his team are the best!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2017

I recently had Lasik done with Dr. Greenwood at Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo and I couldn't be happier. After my 1 week appointment I was seeing 20/10 thanks to Dr. Greenwood. The staff at Vance Thompson Vision is top notch. From the moment I walked in the door I was treated like I was the most important patient of the day. The level of care has far exceeded anything I have experienced before. Thank You to Everyone at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2017

I had a follow-up visit at Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo for a LASIK procedure previously obtained from another physician. Dr. Greenwood and the rest of the staff were so friendly, professional, and helpful. I ended up talking to someone in the Sioux Falls office as well during the process of scheduling my appointment, and she also went out of her way to help me. I couldn't have been much more pleased with either the quality of care or my interactions with everyone there. More