Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fargo, ND Ophthalmologist Surgeon Dr. Michael Greenwood Cataracts Procedures

Finding the best ophthalmologist in Fargo, ND to perform your delicate eye surgery or treatment might seem to be an overwhelming task. We want to see you happy! Our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist Dr. Michael Greenwood, will take every measure to ensure your privacy and comfort throughout your surgical journey— from your initial LASIK, cataract, cornea, or glaucoma consult to your surgery to all of your post-operative visits. Vance Thompson Vision – Fargo chooses to be very open with what patients are saying about their experiences here. We have compiled all of our testimonials in one convenient place for you to review at your own pace. We are grateful for those who take the time to share their stories. Read through what some of our patients have to say about their vision correction from Vance Thompson Vision. If you have any questions regarding our patient experiences or would like to submit your own patient experience, please make sure to contact us directly.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 20, 2020

Both my husband and myself received the services of Dr. Greenwood, one year apart. Our experience has been excellent. We both had lenses placed at the time of our cataract surgery so we would not need to wear glasses and are extremely happy with the results. I also needed stents placed to address my condition of high pressures in my eyes and to avoid problems with glaucoma. The only issue I encountered following my surgery was with the eyesight in one eye that was not “as sharp” as Dr. Greenwood felt it should be. With one simple procedure he was able to get the vision 20/20 in that eye also. From our initial clinic visit, the kindness of everyone from front desk clerks and examining nurses through the surgical procedures, and then the follow up call to inquire how we were doing from Dr. Greenwood himself the evening of our surgeries, we couldn’t be more satisfied or happy with the results and have recommended Dr. Greenwood to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2019

Cataract and lenses - I am from Canada and needed cataracts removed . We chose dr Greenwood’s clinic as he is associated with the special surgery clinic . From the first phone call , the visits , surgery and follow up it’s been a first class experience . The professional and and friendly staff and doctors treated me perfect , even to playing my favourite music while waiting ( very brief) . Absolutely great and very affordable . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

The care I recently received at Vance Thompson Vision was top notch. The knowledge and expertise of Dr Greenwood and his staff made me feel very comfortable with the treatment I received. After my recent cataract/glaucoma and refractive surgery my vision improved dramatically. The correction exceeded my expectations. The procedure was pain free. I anticipated more discomfort. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision to a friend or family member. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2019

Thanks to the expert care of  Dr. Greenwood, and staff over the past several months my vision is restored to near normal. The journey isn't completely over, but I can see the finish line and it is a sight to behold. Dr. Greenwood is a highly skilled surgeon, attending to my cornea transplant. That included many follow-up appointments. Most recently He attended to cataract surgery and insertion of a refractive lens to aid in correcting my strong astigmatism. The staff has always been there for me, making sure my file is updated with any questions or concerns, helping me with making arrangements for future appointments, working out the insurance and finances, travel accommodations and scheduling of appointments with my eye care professional back home. I just can't say enough good things about Dr. Greenwood, the staff and Vance Thompson Vision. I'm so happy I was referred to him way back when. I've seen them so much over the past 14 months they really feel like family. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2019

From start to finish each person I eas in contact with made me feel at home. Dr. Greenwood was friendly, professional and thorough. His staff was efficient and explained each step in assesding my cataracts. Thank you for your awesome service and making me feel valued. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2018

5 star treatment - My husband had Lasik and cataracts surgeries and I had cataracts and cornea transplants. We both were well pleased with our surgeries. Dr. Greenwood is a kind, caring and skillful doctor. He explained things beforehand. And his office staff was "over the top" too! We highly recommend him to anyone needing eyecare.Walt & Becky Schroeder More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 03, 2018

Excellent Choice - Both of us had Cataract Surgery. We received excellent care and excellent communication...we felt we were in good hands.Leroy and Janice Chief More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

I had cataract surgery through Vance Thompson Vision. I was very pleased with their office and the people working there. Dr. Greenwood seemed interested in my concerns and, as far as I know, the surgery was successful. The staff working at the surgery location was also very professional and concerned with the surgery. I would recommend him and his associates to anyone who needed eye surgery. More