Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fargo, ND Ophthalmologist Surgeon Dr. Michael Greenwood

Finding the best ophthalmologist in Fargo, ND to perform your delicate eye surgery or treatment might seem to be an overwhelming task. We want to see you happy! Our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist Dr. Michael Greenwood, will take every measure to ensure your privacy and comfort throughout your surgical journey— from your initial LASIK, cataract, cornea, or glaucoma consult to your surgery to all of your post-operative visits. Vance Thompson Vision – Fargo chooses to be very open with what patients are saying about their experiences here. We have compiled all of our testimonials in one convenient place for you to review at your own pace. We are grateful for those who take the time to share their stories. Read through what some of our patients have to say about their vision correction from Vance Thompson Vision. If you have any questions regarding our patient experiences or would like to submit your own patient experience, please make sure to contact us directly.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 20, 2020

Both my husband and myself received the services of Dr. Greenwood, one year apart. Our experience has been excellent. We both had lenses placed at the time of our cataract surgery so we would not need to wear glasses and are extremely happy with the results. I also needed stents placed to address my condition of high pressures in my eyes and to avoid problems with glaucoma. The only issue I encountered following my surgery was with the eyesight in one eye that was not “as sharp” as Dr. Greenwood felt it should be. With one simple procedure he was able to get the vision 20/20 in that eye also. From our initial clinic visit, the kindness of everyone from front desk clerks and examining nurses through the surgical procedures, and then the follow up call to inquire how we were doing from Dr. Greenwood himself the evening of our surgeries, we couldn’t be more satisfied or happy with the results and have recommended Dr. Greenwood to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

The staff there was very welcoming and helpful. The technician was patient and very thorough and all the tests that she did. Dr. Greenwood spent extra time explaining my condition and I answered all my questions . When there is questions about insurance and what would possibly be covered they brought in a staff member who spoke specifically about those issues. A second stack person came in and explained how they would help ensure that the insurance claim would be appealed if necessary. The whole appointment was very thorough and the information helped me make the best decision for my health possible. I would recommend Vance Thompson vision to anyone with complex eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

The staff at Vance Thompson Vision know the true meaning of "customer service". The process from start to finish was the best experience I have ever had with vision care. Dr. Greenwood and team were amazing to work with. I have already recommend this place to multiple friends and colleagues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

I had a great experience with Vance Thompson Vision. Dr Greenwood and the staff are kind, caring, and competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 18, 2019

Cataract and lenses - I am from Canada and needed cataracts removed . We chose dr Greenwood’s clinic as he is associated with the special surgery clinic . From the first phone call , the visits , surgery and follow up it’s been a first class experience . The professional and and friendly staff and doctors treated me perfect , even to playing my favourite music while waiting ( very brief) . Absolutely great and very affordable . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

Making the decision to have Lasik and choosing Vance Thompson to do the procedure are two of the best decisions I've made. Dr. Greenwood and the staff at the Fargo location were excellent, friendly, experienced, and truely cared about my eye wellness. Thanks for the great experience and, although only 1 day after surgery, dramatically improving my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

The care I recently received at Vance Thompson Vision was top notch. The knowledge and expertise of Dr Greenwood and his staff made me feel very comfortable with the treatment I received. After my recent cataract/glaucoma and refractive surgery my vision improved dramatically. The correction exceeded my expectations. The procedure was pain free. I anticipated more discomfort. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision to a friend or family member. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2019

Thanks to the expert care of  Dr. Greenwood, and staff over the past several months my vision is restored to near normal. The journey isn't completely over, but I can see the finish line and it is a sight to behold. Dr. Greenwood is a highly skilled surgeon, attending to my cornea transplant. That included many follow-up appointments. Most recently He attended to cataract surgery and insertion of a refractive lens to aid in correcting my strong astigmatism. The staff has always been there for me, making sure my file is updated with any questions or concerns, helping me with making arrangements for future appointments, working out the insurance and finances, travel accommodations and scheduling of appointments with my eye care professional back home. I just can't say enough good things about Dr. Greenwood, the staff and Vance Thompson Vision. I'm so happy I was referred to him way back when. I've seen them so much over the past 14 months they really feel like family. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2019

From start to finish each person I eas in contact with made me feel at home. Dr. Greenwood was friendly, professional and thorough. His staff was efficient and explained each step in assesding my cataracts. Thank you for your awesome service and making me feel valued. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 25, 2019

Fabulous! - From the moment I entered their building I felt welcome and knew I would be taken well care of! The whole staff was so friendly and professional. Dr. Greenwood went above and beyond to visit with me. I just received a phone call from him personally in regard to an upcoming visit and or procedure. I truely was made to feel like I am his only patient. I so appreciate his knowledge and helpfulness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2018

Dr. Greenwood and his team were AMAZING!! With my glasses fogging up while wearing masks at the hospital and my contacts being irritating- I knew I needed LASIK. Dr. Greenwood did a wonderful job and I was seeing 20/15 the next day!! All the staff were very friendly and caring. This surgery will definitely improve my quality of life, and I cannot thank everyone at Vance Thompson enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2018

I had DMEK & Cataract removal done on both eyes. I found the entire staff to be friendly, kind and caring. My experience with Dr Greenwood was very positive. He is compassionate, caring and a truly gifted surgeon. Having eye surgery can be very unnerving. Dr Greenwood & his staff were very helpful & reassuring. I would strongly recommend Dr Greenwood & his staff when considering eye surgery & eye care! Randy Aasen Fargo ND More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

The staff at Vance Thompson Vision were all very kind and helpful. They did a great job explaining everything to me and making sure I felt comfortable during my initial exam and follow-up visits. Dr. Greenwood did a great job during my surgeries and even followed-up with a phone call the evening after my surgeries to see how I was doing. I am so happy with how well the surgeries turned out--I can see without glasses for the first time in over 50 years! I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision and Dr. Greenwood. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2018

Doctor Greenwood and his staff are the finest people I could ever ask for with directing me through my cataract procedures. I can’t thank you enough for the care I received, I truly appreciate all that you’ve done to make this a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2018

First class - Everything about my many visits was very positive.The treatment i received from the Dr. was incredible.The medical field needs more people like him.All the staff was super. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2018

Explained the procedure and options well, very compassionate about the process. Called at 8:30 pm to check how I was doing after surgery. Superb staff that remembered who I was in follow up. Very well run clinic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2018

Dr Michael Greenwood was fantastic! God has blessed him with gifted hands-Everyone on staff was caring and professional! And Naomi was especially kind and encouraging! They all made me feel more calm and confident- May God continue to bless them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2018

5 star treatment - My husband had Lasik and cataracts surgeries and I had cataracts and cornea transplants. We both were well pleased with our surgeries. Dr. Greenwood is a kind, caring and skillful doctor. He explained things beforehand. And his office staff was "over the top" too! We highly recommend him to anyone needing eyecare.Walt & Becky Schroeder More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2018

I had lasik there and had a great experience! Great staff!! Wonderful and very competent doctors. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Dr Greenwood and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 03, 2018

Excellent Choice - Both of us had Cataract Surgery. We received excellent care and excellent communication...we felt we were in good hands.Leroy and Janice Chief More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2018

Dr. Greenwood and the entire team deliver a world class experience with attention to every detail!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr. Greenwood and his entire staff were extremely friendly and caring while remaining professional at the same time. I was kept well-appraised of what was happening on a consistent basis. I especially appreciated a personal call from Dr. Greenwood as well as one from the surgery center a few hours after the surgery just to see how I was feeling. They get a 5-Star rating from me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2018

Had a second opinion with Dr Greenwood. Felt good felt safe willing to try his thought process plus he did mention he has much in his wheelbarrow. In my opinion sometimes the non typical approach works. Glad there is hope. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

BEST OF THE BEST. I HAVE NEVER HAD A BETTER EXPERIENCE AND TREATED SO SPECIAL . DR. GREENWOOD IS SO PROFESIONAL AND KIND, THE WHOLE STAFF IS JUST OUT STANDING . I HIGHLY RECOMMEND VANCE THOMPSON VISION. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I had lasik there and had a great experience! Great staff!! Wonderful and very competent doctors. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Dr Greenwood and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

Dr. Greenwood has shown a very high level of professionalism in my eye procedure! He personally telephoned me the evening of my surgery to see how I was doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

I had cataract surgery through Vance Thompson Vision. I was very pleased with their office and the people working there. Dr. Greenwood seemed interested in my concerns and, as far as I know, the surgery was successful. The staff working at the surgery location was also very professional and concerned with the surgery. I would recommend him and his associates to anyone who needed eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

Extremely positive experience! The quality of the staff and Dr. Greenwood is exemplary in this day of overworked health care providers.Thanks for your courteous and personal care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

It was the most courteous professional doctor visit that I have ever had, I sincerely wish that all other medical providers would follow your example. I feel that I am in very capable hands every time that I visit your facility. Thank You Dr. Greenwood and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

I had my Lasik surgery with Dr. Greenwood in Fargo. The whole staff was professional and courteous. I tell everyone considering Lasik or other eye surgerys to check out Vance Thompson Vision! My eyesite is the best it's ever been at 20/15. Thank you Dr. Greenwood! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2017

Vance Thompson Vision is an excellent place. I had LASIK eye surgery done about a year ago. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. After years of wearing glasses and contacts, it is so great being able to wake up and be able to see. The doctors, nurses, and staff made you feel so comfortable and were so helpful. They made you feel like family. They did a great job at explaining the procedures and timelines for healing. Dr. Greenwood and his team are the best!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 14, 2017

Great Doctor, great staff - I would highly recommend Dr. Greenwood and his staff to anyone that needs eye surgery. I've had 3 procedures done with him, and the results have been terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2017

I recently had Lasik done with Dr. Greenwood at Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo and I couldn't be happier. After my 1 week appointment I was seeing 20/10 thanks to Dr. Greenwood. The staff at Vance Thompson Vision is top notch. From the moment I walked in the door I was treated like I was the most important patient of the day. The level of care has far exceeded anything I have experienced before. Thank You to Everyone at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2017

I had a follow-up visit at Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo for a LASIK procedure previously obtained from another physician. Dr. Greenwood and the rest of the staff were so friendly, professional, and helpful. I ended up talking to someone in the Sioux Falls office as well during the process of scheduling my appointment, and she also went out of her way to help me. I couldn't have been much more pleased with either the quality of care or my interactions with everyone there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2017

Great Doctor! - I had two surgeries conducted on each eye. I have to say that the office staff was so profession and friendly. I worked with Terry in the billing office in SD and she was truly amazing. She took a lot of time making sure that my insurance covered most of my procedure. Dr. Greenwood is so friendly and professional. He explained in detail what I should expect before, during and after the surgery. I would highly recommend this office and Doctor for any eye care needs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 06, 2017

Five Stars - Outstanding care and communication! More