Patient Reviews

Reviews for Fargo, ND Director of Refractive Surgery Dr. Vance Thompson

Finding the best ophthalmologist in Fargo, ND to perform your delicate eye surgery or treatment might seem to be an overwhelming task. We want to see you happy! Our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist Dr. Michael Greenwood, will take every measure to ensure your privacy and comfort throughout your surgical journey— from your initial LASIK, cataract, cornea, or glaucoma consult to your surgery to all of your post-operative visits. Vance Thompson Vision – Fargo chooses to be very open with what patients are saying about their experiences here. We have compiled all of our testimonials in one convenient place for you to review at your own pace. We are grateful for those who take the time to share their stories. Read through what some of our patients have to say about their vision correction from Vance Thompson Vision. If you have any questions regarding our patient experiences or would like to submit your own patient experience, please make sure to contact us directly.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

The staff there was very welcoming and helpful. The technician was patient and very thorough and all the tests that she did. Dr. Greenwood spent extra time explaining my condition and I answered all my questions . When there is questions about insurance and what would possibly be covered they brought in a staff member who spoke specifically about those issues. A second stack person came in and explained how they would help ensure that the insurance claim would be appealed if necessary. The whole appointment was very thorough and the information helped me make the best decision for my health possible. I would recommend Vance Thompson vision to anyone with complex eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

The staff at Vance Thompson Vision know the true meaning of "customer service". The process from start to finish was the best experience I have ever had with vision care. Dr. Greenwood and team were amazing to work with. I have already recommend this place to multiple friends and colleagues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

I had a great experience with Vance Thompson Vision. Dr Greenwood and the staff are kind, caring, and competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

Making the decision to have Lasik and choosing Vance Thompson to do the procedure are two of the best decisions I've made. Dr. Greenwood and the staff at the Fargo location were excellent, friendly, experienced, and truely cared about my eye wellness. Thanks for the great experience and, although only 1 day after surgery, dramatically improving my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

The care I recently received at Vance Thompson Vision was top notch. The knowledge and expertise of Dr Greenwood and his staff made me feel very comfortable with the treatment I received. After my recent cataract/glaucoma and refractive surgery my vision improved dramatically. The correction exceeded my expectations. The procedure was pain free. I anticipated more discomfort. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Vance Thompson Vision to a friend or family member. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2018

Dr. Greenwood and his team were AMAZING!! With my glasses fogging up while wearing masks at the hospital and my contacts being irritating- I knew I needed LASIK. Dr. Greenwood did a wonderful job and I was seeing 20/15 the next day!! All the staff were very friendly and caring. This surgery will definitely improve my quality of life, and I cannot thank everyone at Vance Thompson enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

The staff at Vance Thompson Vision were all very kind and helpful. They did a great job explaining everything to me and making sure I felt comfortable during my initial exam and follow-up visits. Dr. Greenwood did a great job during my surgeries and even followed-up with a phone call the evening after my surgeries to see how I was doing. I am so happy with how well the surgeries turned out--I can see without glasses for the first time in over 50 years! I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision and Dr. Greenwood. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Truly an exceptional experience! I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2018

I don’t typically write reviews, but the care I received at Vance Thompson prompted me to share my experience. I previously had Lasik with Northern Lights Lasik, which was housed in the same space. Northern Lights promised me a lifetime satisfaction guarantee on my surgery, and then proceeded to leave town only months after my surgery. Fast-forward two years later, and I began having problems with one eye.I decided to seek a consultation with Vance Thompson Vision. Their thoroughness and state of the art equipment impressed me. I feel like they made sure they covered all their bases when assessing my vision. The staff is truly caring and friendly, especially Naomi. They treat you like a person, not just a number. I was very well taken care of before, during, and after my surgery.I am now 2 weeks post-op with my PRK procedure and am seeing 20/15. I am very happy with my results and recommend this practice to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

BEST OF THE BEST. I HAVE NEVER HAD A BETTER EXPERIENCE AND TREATED SO SPECIAL . DR. GREENWOOD IS SO PROFESIONAL AND KIND, THE WHOLE STAFF IS JUST OUT STANDING . I HIGHLY RECOMMEND VANCE THOMPSON VISION. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

I had cataract surgery through Vance Thompson Vision. I was very pleased with their office and the people working there. Dr. Greenwood seemed interested in my concerns and, as far as I know, the surgery was successful. The staff working at the surgery location was also very professional and concerned with the surgery. I would recommend him and his associates to anyone who needed eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2017

I recently had Lasik done with Dr. Greenwood at Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo and I couldn't be happier. After my 1 week appointment I was seeing 20/10 thanks to Dr. Greenwood. The staff at Vance Thompson Vision is top notch. From the moment I walked in the door I was treated like I was the most important patient of the day. The level of care has far exceeded anything I have experienced before. Thank You to Everyone at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2017

I had a follow-up visit at Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo for a LASIK procedure previously obtained from another physician. Dr. Greenwood and the rest of the staff were so friendly, professional, and helpful. I ended up talking to someone in the Sioux Falls office as well during the process of scheduling my appointment, and she also went out of her way to help me. I couldn't have been much more pleased with either the quality of care or my interactions with everyone there. More