Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cornea Procedures Near Fargo, ND

Finding the best ophthalmologist in Fargo, ND to perform your delicate eye surgery or treatment might seem to be an overwhelming task. We want to see you happy! Our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist Dr. Michael Greenwood, will take every measure to ensure your privacy and comfort throughout your surgical journey— from your initial LASIK, cataract, cornea, or glaucoma consult to your surgery to all of your post-operative visits. Vance Thompson Vision – Fargo chooses to be very open with what patients are saying about their experiences here. We have compiled all of our testimonials in one convenient place for you to review at your own pace. We are grateful for those who take the time to share their stories. Read through what some of our patients have to say about their vision correction from Vance Thompson Vision. If you have any questions regarding our patient experiences or would like to submit your own patient experience, please make sure to contact us directly.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2019

Thanks to the expert care of  Dr. Greenwood, and staff over the past several months my vision is restored to near normal. The journey isn't completely over, but I can see the finish line and it is a sight to behold. Dr. Greenwood is a highly skilled surgeon, attending to my cornea transplant. That included many follow-up appointments. Most recently He attended to cataract surgery and insertion of a refractive lens to aid in correcting my strong astigmatism. The staff has always been there for me, making sure my file is updated with any questions or concerns, helping me with making arrangements for future appointments, working out the insurance and finances, travel accommodations and scheduling of appointments with my eye care professional back home. I just can't say enough good things about Dr. Greenwood, the staff and Vance Thompson Vision. I'm so happy I was referred to him way back when. I've seen them so much over the past 14 months they really feel like family. Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2019

My experience at Vance Thomspon Vision was exceptional. The entire staff went above and beyond to help/explain the process of PRK. I would highly recommend VTV to anyone looking for Lasik or any questions regarding the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2018

I had DMEK & Cataract removal done on both eyes. I found the entire staff to be friendly, kind and caring. My experience with Dr Greenwood was very positive. He is compassionate, caring and a truly gifted surgeon. Having eye surgery can be very unnerving. Dr Greenwood & his staff were very helpful & reassuring. I would strongly recommend Dr Greenwood & his staff when considering eye surgery & eye care! Randy Aasen Fargo ND More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2018

I don’t typically write reviews, but the care I received at Vance Thompson prompted me to share my experience. I previously had Lasik with Northern Lights Lasik, which was housed in the same space. Northern Lights promised me a lifetime satisfaction guarantee on my surgery, and then proceeded to leave town only months after my surgery. Fast-forward two years later, and I began having problems with one eye.I decided to seek a consultation with Vance Thompson Vision. Their thoroughness and state of the art equipment impressed me. I feel like they made sure they covered all their bases when assessing my vision. The staff is truly caring and friendly, especially Naomi. They treat you like a person, not just a number. I was very well taken care of before, during, and after my surgery.I am now 2 weeks post-op with my PRK procedure and am seeing 20/15. I am very happy with my results and recommend this practice to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2018

I had PRK done and absolutely enjoyed my experience with the friendly, Vance Thompson Vision team and would highly recommend them! The team of people have such optimism and are joyful to be around. You can tell they love what they do and are very helpful! I'm so thankful to be able to see without contacts now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 08, 2018

5 star treatment - My husband had Lasik and cataracts surgeries and I had cataracts and cornea transplants. We both were well pleased with our surgeries. Dr. Greenwood is a kind, caring and skillful doctor. He explained things beforehand. And his office staff was "over the top" too! We highly recommend him to anyone needing eyecare.Walt & Becky Schroeder More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2016

Such an Amazing experience my daughter Laurel had!!! Yesterday Nov 23rd, as she had PRK Laser surgery done.. The Surgery went FANTASTIC, and we Truly are Thankful for God, and Dr Vance Thompson and his ability and ALL his Staff couldn't have been Better!! And thanks for the young lady and Dr Rasmussen for working on thanksgiving so she could be seen this morning!!! If you are thinking of having any surgery with them and have doubts, they will put them all at ease!!!! Once again Thank You Vance Thompson Vision Care ? for taking Amazing care of our Girl ? Jim & Natalie Ketelhut More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2015

I had PRK done by Vance back in 2013 and as promised, my vision was clearer than it ever was when I had glasses. It was expensive, but it was worth every single penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2015

I had a cornea transplant here and i would highly recommend them for any of your opthamology needs. Great people in all areas. More