Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vance Thompson Vision | Fargo, ND

Finding the best ophthalmologist in Fargo, ND to perform your delicate eye surgery or treatment might seem to be an overwhelming task. We want to see you happy! Our fellowship-trained, board-certified ophthalmologist Dr. Michael Greenwood, will take every measure to ensure your privacy and comfort throughout your surgical journey. Optometrist Dr. Kayla Karpuk will also be as prepared for your visit — from your initial LASIK, cataract, cornea, or glaucoma consult to your surgery to all of your post-operative visits. Vance Thompson Vision – Fargo chooses to be very open with what patients are saying about their experiences here. We have compiled all of our testimonials in one convenient place for you to review at your own pace. We are grateful for those who take the time to share their stories. Read through what some of our patients have to say about their vision correction from Vance Thompson Vision. If you have any questions regarding our patient experiences or would like to submit your own patient experience, please make sure to contact us directly.

Filter85 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 05, 2018

The most professional medical care you’ll ever see! Smart, experienced, caring staff with great attention to detail, treats each person with superb care! Cutting edge technology blended with expertise staff at all levels! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2018

Dr. Greenwood and the entire team deliver a world class experience with attention to every detail!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 24, 2018

Went in to see if they could help my vision, but it turns out they couldn't. They were very honest and supportive. They provided information for other avenues to pursue. ALL of the staff were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

I just had my second greatly successful cataract surgery at VTV. My vision is currently 20/20, which enhances my ability to see fine music notation. My experiences were top-notch across the board— I would highly recommend VTV for any ophthalmic need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr. Greenwood and his entire staff were extremely friendly and caring while remaining professional at the same time. I was kept well-appraised of what was happening on a consistent basis. I especially appreciated a personal call from Dr. Greenwood as well as one from the surgery center a few hours after the surgery just to see how I was feeling. They get a 5-Star rating from me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

very professional - excellent results ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2018

My upper eyelids were almost hanging over my eyelashes and I look and felt tired and had problems seeing in certain situations. Dr Tendler did an amazing job of removing the excess lid and opening up my eyes! The surgical team was very supportive and knowledgeable. I feel so much better and can see so much more. Thank you to Dr Tendler and the team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2018

Had Lasix done and I'm AMAZED at the staff how well you are treated! Highly recommend Vance and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2018

Vance Thompson and his team took amazing care me. Best Dr. Around I was scared he kept me calm my 1st surgery ever. He Text me to make sure I was doing ok after hours following up, ment alot to me that every Dr I had been to don't do that. THOMPSON GOES OUT OF HIS WAY FOR HIS PATIENTS AND TURLEY CARES ABOUT THEM.. I will reccomend him to anyone for major surgeries AND LASIK THE COLOR AND ENHANCEMENTS LIFE CHANGING. I cried when I could see. Couldn't of asked for a better dr. THANK YOU DR. VANCE THOMPSON!! ?? NO MORE NEERDY GLASSES FOR ME ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 06, 2018

As a person with a very high correction I never thought laser vision correction was an option for me. Well, I was wrong. The team over at Vance Thompson Vision were so helpful, knowledgeable, caring and attentive! I had LASIK done last week and it is remarkable how well I’m seeing...and it getting better everyday! Having two little ones that still wake at night it’s such a relief to not have to reach for my glasses every time they need me. Thank you VTV for giving my eyes new life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2018

It has been almost six months since I had my LASIK procedure and it has been life-changing to wake up with crystal clear vision. I have been wearing glasses or contacts for the past 16 years, but I now have 20/15 vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2018

I was very impressed with the facility and even more my the staff. They were so friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2018

These guys are awesome! The best in the country! Thorough, educational and sincere. So grateful I finally went to a specialist and got the best care ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2018

Had a second opinion with Dr Greenwood. Felt good felt safe willing to try his thought process plus he did mention he has much in his wheelbarrow. In my opinion sometimes the non typical approach works. Glad there is hope. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 19, 2018

Wonderful professional staff. Great patient care and a very welcoming atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2018

Tomorrow marks 2 weeks since having Lasik vision correction surgery done by Dr. Vance Thompson. After having worn glasses for the past 37 years, it is very odd to open my eyes in the morning and see everything around me, including the alarm clock. I had one eye corrected a little less for distance and this allows me to see quite a bit close up but I do use some reading glasses for very tiny or pale print. An easy trade off for me! I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Vance Thompson and his entire team at Vance Thompson Vision! Each person there made me feel like a member of their own family. I feel so blessed to have had one of the best & most experienced eye surgeons in this country! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

BEST OF THE BEST. I HAVE NEVER HAD A BETTER EXPERIENCE AND TREATED SO SPECIAL . DR. GREENWOOD IS SO PROFESIONAL AND KIND, THE WHOLE STAFF IS JUST OUT STANDING . I HIGHLY RECOMMEND VANCE THOMPSON VISION. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2017

We are overwhelmed by the generosity and kindness the Vance Thompson family showed us when we had to cancel Mark's eye surgery on short notice. They are truly a Christian based group. They cared about him and it showed! Mark is fine now and we will most definitely be rescheduling with them! Thank you Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I had lasik there and had a great experience! Great staff!! Wonderful and very competent doctors. Would definitely recommend. Thank you Dr Greenwood and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2017

I have a condition of my corneas and they were able to treat me during the trial phase of a new technology they have. I was amazed. Unbelievable level of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2017

This time last year I was pretty miserable in my current eye glasses situation. Ever since I got my first pair of contacts in 4th grade I practically lived in them. I would take them out right before bed and put them immediately back in right when I woke up. I have never been a fan of glasses. However into my adult life I started experiencing contact induced dry eye which forced me into my glasses during work hours... then soon it became all the time. It doesn't seem like tha...t big of a deal but with a prescription of -8.25 even my thinned lens were coke bottles. I also had to have very big lenses as seeing out the sides the extreme blurryness next to the corrective lenses would make me nausea... And the whole feeling like I would fall down stairs if I couldn't see the stairs through my lenses. Then they also had to be very sturdy since I have young children. So huge thick coke bottle glasses were what I had to have. Frustrating to say the least. Every morning I would get up put my contacts in so I could see in the shower, put my makeup on then take out my contacts and put my glasses on and head to work... then I would try to put sunglasses over my glasses because I have very sensitive eyes. There was just so much to it anymore. I missed the days of being able to wear contacts.... until I made the leap to have Lasik. Never would I have thought I was a candidate but I am so happy I was! Now I can wear sunglasses whenever I need to, I can work with no glasses, I can see in the shower! And the list goes on and on. I am so grateful to the entire team at Vance Thompson Vision. The whole process was smooth and easy. The actual surgery was so incredibly fast, there was slight pain but completely tolerable for about 2 hours after surgery then all of a sudden it was gone! I had my surgery on a Thursday afternoon and was back to work Friday! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

Dr. Greenwood has shown a very high level of professionalism in my eye procedure! He personally telephoned me the evening of my surgery to see how I was doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

I had cataract surgery through Vance Thompson Vision. I was very pleased with their office and the people working there. Dr. Greenwood seemed interested in my concerns and, as far as I know, the surgery was successful. The staff working at the surgery location was also very professional and concerned with the surgery. I would recommend him and his associates to anyone who needed eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

Amazing doctor and clinic team! Wouldn't trust my eyes with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2017

I had LASIK at Vance Thompson Vision and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I was really nervous and they took time to answer all my questions making sure I was completely relaxed and confident in my choice before surgery. The procedure itself was so quick and the recovery time was less than 3 hours! I was able to drive myself to my appt the next morning and I was already 20/15 in less than 24 hours! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

I had Lasik done about 8 months ago at VTV and am extremely impressed with the results. After having switched contact brands multiple times the last few years and still not finding comfort, I decided to go for Lasik and recommend it to anyone who is on the fence about having the procedure done. It was quick and easy. The initial evaluation was so impressive with how much caution they take to make sure they get perfect readings. The follow-up visits are quick and help you to know your eyes are healing properly. The best part is the staff at VTV. You feel cared for from the check-in process/scheduling, talking with the staff that handle the financial piece, the nurses and the doctors. Everything is handled very professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2017

These are the nicest staff on the planet. Everyone there makes you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The doctor called after the procedure, not just having a nurse call. That meant a lot to me. He took the time to care about his patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2017

The staff and Doctors are very caring. I am so glad that I had the surgery I can't believe the difference in my vision. Can't wait to get the other one done. Thank you Dr.Schmit and Dr.Tendler More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 13, 2017

My experience was fantastic. I highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

It was the most courteous professional doctor visit that I have ever had, I sincerely wish that all other medical providers would follow your example. I feel that I am in very capable hands every time that I visit your facility. Thank You Dr. Greenwood and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

Extremely positive experience! The quality of the staff and Dr. Greenwood is exemplary in this day of overworked health care providers.Thanks for your courteous and personal care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2017

Been 9 years since my procedure, and I still see 20/10, extremely happy with the entire process and the staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2017

My experiences with VTV have all been excellent. I had a partial corneal transplant and a cataract removed. Everyone is so pleasant and reassuring. I was so nervous to get the first eye done but have no fears now about getting the second surgery. Everything was thoroughly explained to me in a way I could understand. I didn't know how poor my vision was.This really changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 15, 2017

So pleased that my Dad had his cataract surgery here. Amazing results and the staff is absolutely AMAZING. So patient, so kind, and so thoughtful. I can really tell that they care about older people. I will be recommending Vance and his staff to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2017

I recently had stents implanted for glaucoma and cataract surgery at the same time. Dr. Berdahl and Dr. Ibach were great to deal with. Everyone at VTV was friendly and professional. I would recommend VTV for anyone that needs help for their eyes. I didn't know going to a clinic could be such a great experience. Amazingly, I can see better that ever -- like in 60+ years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2017

My first visit yesterday for an evaluation was awesome! They are the top in their field on all aspects, they make you feel like you are their only patient. The doctors sit and talk to you like they have all the time in the world, not rushed! Looking forward to my procedures and have all the confidence in the world in them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

I had my Lasik surgery with Dr. Greenwood in Fargo. The whole staff was professional and courteous. I tell everyone considering Lasik or other eye surgerys to check out Vance Thompson Vision! My eyesite is the best it's ever been at 20/15. Thank you Dr. Greenwood! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2017

Both my husband and I have had wonderful experiences with Vance Thompson Vision clinic. We have come to the conclusion that they only hire people that give the very best of themselves to their patients. 5 Star clinic. Carol and Len Neugebauer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2017

Vance Thompson Vision is an excellent place. I had LASIK eye surgery done about a year ago. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. After years of wearing glasses and contacts, it is so great being able to wake up and be able to see. The doctors, nurses, and staff made you feel so comfortable and were so helpful. They made you feel like family. They did a great job at explaining the procedures and timelines for healing. Dr. Greenwood and his team are the best!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2017

Would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision for LASIK surgery. Been very happy with my surgery from last year. Friendly and skilled staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2017

My experience at VTV was beyond excellent! The team truely kept me informed during my whole procedure and even offered to hold my hand during my LASIK procedure!! I would recommend VTV to everyone! Thanks for being the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2017

Very friendly and helpful with everything. Would highly recommend to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2017

I had been considering LASIK surgery for years. I researched a number of centers in the upper Midwest and hands down, Vance Thompson Vision was my number one choice. In my research, I learned that although the cost of LASIK was less expensive in others centers, what they don't tell you about the other costs. Other centers charge an additional fee for the cost of drops, post op visits and the cost of enhancements if needed. Vance Thompson Vision was the best decision for me. Dr. Thompson and team were amazing. They answered all my questions and made the process seamless. I am seeing 20/15. Thank you Dr. Thompson and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 15, 2017

Fantastic world class facility with some of the worlds leaders in eye care, be very proud, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2017

I have had a couple of different procedures with VTV and both experiences have nothing short of Amazing. As I started getting up there in age, I had to start wearing glasses to read and see things up close. I hated trying to keep track of glasses, as I only needed them to read. I didn't like wearing them all the time because it messed up my distal vision...Then I heard about monovision. To make a long story short, I had the procedure. I no longer need glasses to read and ...my distal vision is still 20/15. Boom! Problem solved. And the procedure was way worth the investment. The second procedure was to treat my severe dry eyes. They suggested Lipaflow. It was a simple procedure (15-20 Minutes), and the results have been incredible. No more watery, irritated eyes, no more eye drops and my eyes aren't all red anymore. This place is amazing. I couldn't be happier with the friendly people who want nothing more than for me to experience the best service and have the best vision possible. I would highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision to anyone looking to improve their quality of life! Thank you VTV!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2017

I recently had Lasik done with Dr. Greenwood at Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo and I couldn't be happier. After my 1 week appointment I was seeing 20/10 thanks to Dr. Greenwood. The staff at Vance Thompson Vision is top notch. From the moment I walked in the door I was treated like I was the most important patient of the day. The level of care has far exceeded anything I have experienced before. Thank You to Everyone at Vance Thompson Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2017

I had a follow-up visit at Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo for a LASIK procedure previously obtained from another physician. Dr. Greenwood and the rest of the staff were so friendly, professional, and helpful. I ended up talking to someone in the Sioux Falls office as well during the process of scheduling my appointment, and she also went out of her way to help me. I couldn't have been much more pleased with either the quality of care or my interactions with everyone there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2017

Truly - Best on Earth! Every single step -for every single procedure is choreographed to perfection -making every single patient have an experience of a lifetime! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 03, 2017

Absolute professionalism! Dr. Alison Tendler performed cataract and lens implant on my husband Rick. Very pleased with results and the staff are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

I honestly can't say enough great things about the level of care, kindness, and expertise the staff at Vance Thompson have shown me. Every single person I interacted with was beyond helpful and informative. Thank you to Dr's. Wallin & Thompson! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2017

Best experience I've had with anything ever related to my eyes, they took such good care of everything and it was such a comfortable, easy process. So thankful for the VTV team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

I had a very wonderful experience and knowing I was being cared for by the absolute best was reassuring... If you are considering LASIK I assure you this is the place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

I had a very wonderful experience and knowing I was being cared for by the absolute best was reassuring... If you are considering LASIK I assure you this is the place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 08, 2016

Exceptional High Quality Care, everyone is so friendly and caring from check-in to check-up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 29, 2016

Vance Thompson Vision in Fargo went over the top for me today and I'm not even their patient, my mom, Linda Pagenkopf is. I have been going with my mom to her appointments and a month ago when we set her appt. for today, I laughed and said we would remember this one because of my birthday! Today, they had this wonderful birthday cake for me! I was just stunned. It warmed my heart to know that the great people at Vance Thompson Vision cared enough to do something like this for me. I truly appreciate their kindness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2016

Such an Amazing experience my daughter Laurel had!!! Yesterday Nov 23rd, as she had PRK Laser surgery done.. The Surgery went FANTASTIC, and we Truly are Thankful for God, and Dr Vance Thompson and his ability and ALL his Staff couldn't have been Better!! And thanks for the young lady and Dr Rasmussen for working on thanksgiving so she could be seen this morning!!! If you are thinking of having any surgery with them and have doubts, they will put them all at ease!!!! Once again Thank You Vance Thompson Vision Care ? for taking Amazing care of our Girl ? Jim & Natalie Ketelhut More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2016

Everyone I worked with was amazing! I just got lasik and they did such a good job explaining it all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2016

I had PRK surgery on Friday and spent many days seeing these people. Every single person there is friendly and has a smile on their face. They make you feel like more than a number. My tension was eased just by how I was treated at each visit. The procedure went smooth & Dr. Thompson and the other doctors were very thorough in explaining what was going to happen and why. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thank you all at Vance Thompson vision for such great care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2016

I've been under the care of the doctors at VTV for three years. The outstanding level of care and commitment to my vision is amazing. I am humbled and blessed to have you taking care of my eyes. Thank you so very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

I was very nervous before my LASIK surgery this morning. My vision was nearly -9 in both eyes which means I was pushing the upper limitations of the surgery. I have had glasses for 27 years. After surgery I sat up, read the clock and burst into tears. I can't begin to explain the gratitude I feel for what Dr. Doug Wallin and Dr. Vance Thompson did for me today. I may not get to the 20/20 vision that so many others have due to my extremely high level of correction but the correction I have already experienced just hours after the procedure is truly amazing. I know it will only get better. I recommended Vance Thompson vision to anyone because they are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 12, 2016

I had LASIK done yesterday. Words cannot even fulfill the kindness and professionalism that I encountered throughout the procedure. VTV comes highly recommended from me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2016

Highly recommend you guys to anyone and everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2016

I just had lasik done today. It was an amazing experience at Vance Thompson Vision. The staff was genuine and I felt right at home. Everything was explicitly explained, honest feedback was given, questions answered and I was right at ease. Post op is exactly how they explained and I can see better already. Can't wait to wake up tomorrow and be even more blown away! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2016

Amazing experience and team. My dream of excellent vision came true and it's all because of you. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2016

What an amazing experience! I had my Lasix on the eve of my Birthday. The staff acknowledged my Birthday from the moment I walked in the door. First room a card and gift certificate, second room a cupcake and following surgery, (don't know if I should mention this.....) a bottle of my favorite whiskey! The Vance Thompson team are incredible. My surgery was a complete success and I couldn't be happier! THANK YOU to every one of you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2016

A big shout out to the team . every part of my experience. Was Awesome. Very pleasant experience .. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2016

If you're thinking about it, just do it. Best desicion I ever made! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2016

I had Lasik surgery on Thursday Feb 11th and I am so happy with the results! I could see immediately after surgery. My vision was very bad, it's like a dream come true! Vance Thompson did my surgery, he is amazing, very professional. The whole staff team was awesome. Great customer service! Highly recommend Vance Thompson Vision ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2016

It's been less than 1 week since my lasik surgery, and during my checkup today I was informed that I was already seeing 20/15!!!! There are no words to describe how happy and grateful I am for Dr. Thompson and his professional associates. This is by far the best investment I have ever made. My surgery may be paid in full, but I'll forever feel indebted. It's been a great ten years, glasses. But I'm sorry to say, you will not be missed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 12, 2016

These guys did some bombass cataract surgery and Lasik on my eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 28, 2015

10+ years ago Dr. Vance Thompson preformed surgery in an attempt to restore my rapidly decreasing vision due to Anterior Basement Membrane Corneal Dystrophy. His skilled hands and superior knowledge restored my vision and to this day I have had no recurrence. I now live in Missouri and have met several ophthalmologists who know Dr Thompson or were trained by him in the use of laser surgeries. His hands preformed my miracle and I will sing his praises the rest of my life!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 13, 2015

Wonderful experience with great doctors and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2015

Over two years since I've had lasik. There isn't a day that goes by where I don't thank Vance, his staff and the technology to give me the vision I enjoy. I can read most of the letters on the 20/10 line, see things well beyond what others can, and I no longer have to fight with contacts or glasses. The same day of the surgery I was starting to see good. My vision kept improving for about 6 more months to where it is now. There was no pain, and after the first couple weeks of mandatory eye drops I never used eye drops again with no dryness or irritation. I recommend this life changing procedure to everyone! There isn't enough stars to rate this place well enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2015

I used to think Disney World was the happiest place on earth....then I hadn't LASIK consultation at Vance Thompson Vison! Seriously, EVERYONE was smiling and treated me like a queen! What a great experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2015

Cataracts and vision correction for my needs. Alison Tendler (and all staff and facility) were top notch. Answered every question, took time and looked after my needs personally. There is no other group or doctor or place that I would trust more at this point. Results were equal to or better than any discussion or outlook through procedures. Thanks again to all involved! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2015

I once was blind but now I see!! Thankyou Thankyou for restoring my sight! This is a modern day miracle. Folks don't believe in miracles now days, but I do. You gift of restoring sight was meant for you. And you use it to help us. God Bless you Vance Thompson!! I am blessed to know you all.. You are ALL THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 24, 2015

Thank you to Dr. Justin Schweitzer and all of the nice folks at Vance Thompson Vision. I love my latest and newest schleral lens! I'm seeing better today than I did at age 5. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2015

I don't even know what to say. From initial contact with the office my experience has been top-notch. Everyone has gone out of their way to help me in any way that they can. When I arrived for my appointment this morning the receptionist was super and offered to help however she could. Everyone was so polite to both me and my mom, who was with me because I don't drive [I'm in a wheelchair]. Sarah, the tech who was helping Dr. Berdahl, was so sweet and tried to make things as ...easy as possible. Both Dr. Berdahl and Dr. Schweitzer had the best bedside manners. They understood my frustrations, they didn't treat me like an invalid because of the wheelchair, they explained everything thoroughly and they made sure that I was comfortable with the plan before we proceeded with anything. Dr Schweitzer came up with a possible issue that nobody else had ever thought of before and, as a result, we were able to attempt laser surgery that we had never even considered as a possibility previously. And Dr. Berdahl asked me more than once if everyone was being nice and treating me with respect. I have never in my life been treated with as much compassion and care and I received in your office today. I will DEFINITELY refer any of my friends and family to your office and I will be telling my primary care provider and my regular optometrist that if they ever need to refer to an ophthalmologist, Dr Berdahl and his team are the best in my opinion. Thanks for a great appointment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2015

Awesome people......My son and I have had surgery there. The doctors and other staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2015

I had PRK done by Vance back in 2013 and as promised, my vision was clearer than it ever was when I had glasses. It was expensive, but it was worth every single penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 01, 2015

I was blind as a Bat !! -575 in one eye and -525 in the other eye my glasses where so thick they hurt my face and where very expensive to get. and now Thanks to Vance Thompson I have 15/20 ( witch is better then 20/20 : ) in one eye and 20/20 in the other I love being able to see !! No more glasses for this girl !! I can't thank him and Dr Keith Ranussen and there team enough they r Awesome !!!! My only regret is I didn't do this years ago they R Awesome!!!! You can see perfect shortly after the surgery and it didn't hurt !!! I would highly recommend Vance Thompson and his team to any one !!! Don't go out of state to get ur eyes fixed we have the best right here in Sioux Falls !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2015

Exceptional all the way around! Every person I met was sincere, caring, and confident. What a fantastic experience! Oh, and a day later I have 20/15 vision, awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2015

I had a cornea transplant here and i would highly recommend them for any of your opthamology needs. Great people in all areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 02, 2015

World class customer service! It's a pleasure to be a patient to someone who genuinely puts you and your experience as top priority. More